Events

Loading Events

Past Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

June 2020

YMCA World Challenge

Saturday 6 June

To celebrate YMCA’s 176th anniversary in 2020, World YMCA is taking our World Challenge digital! We are challenging YMCA members…

Find out more »

Ecumenical Thanksgiving services

Wednesday 17 June @ 16:00 - 17:00 CEST
Geneva, Switzerland – On-line

As part of our response to the CoVid-19 crisis, World YMCA is inviting you to join a series of Ecumenical…

Find out more »

Youth Voices: A Future Without Racism, a global online event hosted by World YMCA

Saturday 27 June @ 16:00 - 17:30 CEST
Geneva, Switzerland – On-line

During the last few weeks, we have witnessed the world rise up in protest against racial inequality, sparked by the…

Find out more »

July 2020

Padares Series

Friday 3 July - Friday 31 July

Padare: Global Virtual Roundtables World YMCA is organising our Global Virtual Roundtables - “Padare” series in July. This Padare series…

Find out more »

This year, the World Youth Skills Day focuses on resilience. Young people are particularly vulnerable because of the COVID-19 pandemic.…

Find out more »

Ecumenical Thanksgiving services

Wednesday 22 July @ 16:00 - 17:00 CEST
Geneva, Switzerland – On-line

As part of our response to the CoVid-19 crisis, World YMCA is inviting you to join a series of Ecumenical…

Find out more »

August 2020

#BetterToGether

Saturday 1 August - Thursday 17 September

World YMCA is partnering with Goodwall for the BetterTogether programme in response to COVID-19 youth jobs crisis. The pandemic has…

Find out more »

International Youth Day 2020

Wednesday 12 August

The theme of International Youth Day 2020, “Youth Engagement for Global Action” seeks to highlight the ways in which the…

Find out more »

October 2020

Youth-Led solutions summit: climate action live

Monday 19 October - Friday 23 October

On Monday 19 October 2020, YMCA’s Youth-Led Solutions Summit: Climate Action will launch with the first of two live virtual events, and…

Find out more »

Executive Committee Meeting 80th – On-line

Friday 30 October @ 08:00 - Saturday 31 October @ 17:00 CET

Executive Committee Meeting 80th October 2020  - Session 1 Friday, 30 October - 14:00 – 17:30 Executive Committee Meeting 80th…

Find out more »

November 2020

Week of Prayer 2020

Sunday 8 November - Saturday 14 November

This year, the World YMCA and World YWCA - Week of Prayer and World Fellowship will be an invitation to journey…

Find out more »

The service will include sharing from both Movements on projects linked to the Week of Prayer themes, global prayers in multiple languages, in-house…

Find out more »
+ Export Events