World Challenge Schedule

Message from Patricia Pelton – World YMCA President

 

Opening Video | New Zealand YMCA
00:00 CET – Geneva, Switzerland
10:00 NZST -Auckland, New Zealand
Find my time zone


History Roundtable | YMCA Historians
03:00 CET – Geneva, Switzerland
13:00 NZST -Auckland, New Zealand
09:00 JST- Tokyo, Japan
Find my time zone

click on the photo for more info 


 

Digital Performance | Choriosity (YMCA Germany)
09:00 CET – Geneva, Switzerland
19:00 NZST -Auckland, New Zealand
Find my time zone

click on the photo for more info 

 


Live Stream “Soul in the Machine” Play | Only open for the weekend
13:00 CET – Geneva, Switzerland
23:00 NZST -Auckland, New Zealand
07:00 EDT -New York, USA
Find my time zone

click on the photo for more info 



Global Quiz | Area v Area and play along at home
17:00 CET – Geneva, Switzerland
11:00 EDT -New York, USA
Find my time zone

click on the photo for more info 



Zoom Dance Party | Hosted by Y USA and DJ Savage/Samy YMCA Haiti
22:00 CET – Geneva, Switzerland
16:00 EDT -New York, USA
10:00 HST -Hawaii, USA
Find my time zone

click on the photo for more info 


 

*YMCA Workout | Efran (USA) & Monica (Brazil) | English & Spanish.
7th June
02:00 CET – Geneva, Switzerland
6th June
20:00 EDT -New York, USA
14:00 HST -Hawaii, USA
Find my time zone

click on the photo for more info 



*Closing Video | YMCA Hawaii
7th June
10:00 CET – Geneva, Switzerland

6th June
20:00 HST -Hawaii, USA
Find my time zone

 

*The last two events will be streamed on the American Time zone meaning it is the 7th June in Geneva, Switzerland.

All content will be available to watch after its launch time.

History Roundtable - World Challenge 2020

Join members of our world movement as we discuss the history of the YMCA movement, from George Williams and our origin to our inventions which have changed the world.

Featuring:
Claude-Alain Danthe - World YMCA
Jeanette Third - YMCA Scotland
Ken Montgomery - YMCA England & Wales
Mike Bromfield - Change Agent

Hosted by Adi Davies

Choriosity digital a-cappella-choir-performance – World Challenge 2020

Join Choriosity a choir for young adults from YMCA Ulm, Germany who have currently over 100 members and are one of the biggest a capella pop choirs in their region! Their repertoire is very diverse: Film music, current pop, and Jazz pieces, or cover versions of renowned vocal groups are chosen by the members themselves through an election.

A special digital performance will be streamed on Facebook by the group. Join us for this unique and special event to celebrate 176 years of the YMCA globally!

Choriosity Facebook page

Soul in the Machine- World Challenge 2020

Join us for 'Soul in the Machine' a play which tells the story of the YMCAs humble beginnings, of how one young man, backed by many other young women and men, changed their world and in turn the world of countless lives through YMCA's across the world.

In 2015 a theatrical production was commissioned to tell the story of how YMCA began. Join us for this unique and creative event to celebrate 176 years of the YMCA globally!

Soul Facebook Page

Global Quiz – World Challenge 2020

Join us as we bring together Change Agents from each region to battle it out in a Global General Knowledge Quiz.

Play along at home!
(Enter Name & Country)
English
Spanish

 

 

Featuring:
Claudia Portocarrero – Peru
Maurine Kouba – East Jerusalem
Ronald B. Mendy – The Gambia
Tsz Tung Cheung – Hong Kong
Marlon Solis – Canada
Elizbeth Capistrano – USA
Sarina Schöni – Switzerland

Hosted by Jerahl Hall – YMCA England & Wales

The quiz is available to play on your own time through the Kahoot platform. Please share it in your networks if you want others to join in.

 

World Dance Party! – World Challenge 2020

Dance for Justice during the YMCA World Challenge! Join us LIVE as we bring together youth from around the world to learn dances from all regions and stand together in solidarity. Dance for Justice will bring together young people to hold a space for healing and foster a sense of hope and unity. #YMCAChallenge #YMCAStandsTogether

This dance party will include dance tutorials from Y youth around the world, music sets from DJ Samy from the YMCA of Haiti, and an opportunity to learn from new cultures. Join us for this fun and lively virtual event to celebrate 176 years of the YMCA globally!
Zoom Registration Link

 

 

YMCA Workout - World Challenge 2020

Join two of our energetic Change Agents from cohort 4, Monica from Brazil, and Efrain from the USA as they ensure you get a digital workout from your own living room!

 

A special digital workout will be streamed on Facebook in two languages for you to follow at home; we will then cool down with some relaxation and yoga. Join us for this active and healthy special event to celebrate 176 years of the YMCA globally!